each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

weekend recap

Leave a comment

Hi, everyone!

Thanks so much for following my blog and commenting on my posts – it means the world to me! So I’m back today with a recap of my weekend.

 

Saturday started out normal, with me running (almost) late to work – usual. The good stuff happened when I got back.

 I finally saw the hubs and exchanged all our gifts. I’m not lying when I say I was nervous about him liking it – or them. I’m sometimes too sappy for my own good, but lo and behold, he loved all of them! Let me know if you guys want to know exactly what we did, but we are following the whole anniversary gifts (this year was paper).

 

Then after changing into something fancy we went out to eat at this really cute and cozy italian restaurant about 15 minutes down the road from us, in downtown Fairfax.

Image

Dinner was fabulous, wish I remembered to take a picture. But the hubs had chicken and sausage (which he loved) and I had the Veal with pesto sauce. Holy molly that thing was fantastic! I couldn’t get enough. I am not one to clean up my plate at a restaurant, but I certainly tried on Saturday.

The place was a tad too fancy for us (we are a beer couple, and we definitely felt out of place not having wine with our meal), but we will definitely keep coming back.

 

We got back home and couldn’t resist stopping to get the same cake we had at the wedding (we are of the mindset that red velvet rules – when done right).

Image

 

Can you say yummy?! And my flowers are simply gorgeous! Hubs knows not to get me roses (am I the only one to think they are overdone?) And if you’re wondering, he’s the Flyers fan in the house. ( I’m all for the caps. Gotta represent the city you live in!)

 

On Sunday I met up with a bunch of girlfriends over at an outdoor area near my house. It just happened that they were having an Art Festival – win, win! We definitely browsed around and enjoyed the 70 degree weather after our lunch.

Image

Love these girls. And the space is perfect for families. They have this Water fountain where all the kids go and run in between the water streams. It was out of service yesterday, but I’ll post a picture later with it.

I came back later and met up with another great friend of mine from college who’s back in the area and we had a frozen yogurt moment. Her daughter is super cute and full of smiles. Can’t wait to see them again.

 

And now a picture of Aeris, just because.

Image

(who can resist this little face when blogging?)

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

