each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

i owe her half ( but so much more)

Leave a comment

It’s Mother’s Day! I can’t believe the last time I saw my mom was over four months ago, at our wedding.

Some people say their mothers are their heroes. I’d say moms (that’s how I’ve always called her, even back in Brazil) is more than that. She showed us that life is about balance, choices, and always doing what you know is best for your family.

 

Moms, today is the day to tell the world (’cause I tell you all the time on our weekly calls): I love you.

Image

* photo by Ellie Be Photography

I owe you half (but so much more). You and dads are responsible for giving us the best example at home. You, especially, always pushed us (almost to our breaking point at times), because you always knew we had more to give than even we knew at the time.

You’ve always looked at the bigger picture, at the life experiences, at our future. And there’s nothing more I can do to thank you than to take all those experiences and make the best out of all of them.

Thank you, for pushing me to be the person I am, and for giving me the space to make my choices. I love you.

Every day I’m becoming more like you. That used to scare me, back when I was young, and naive. But now I’ve had time to mature, to live, to grow, and I couldn’t be happier to be taking after you.

Happy Mother’s Day. Today, and always.

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

