each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

weekend recap 2

Leave a comment

Hi everyone. Hope you all had a great weekend and a lovely mother’s day!

 

This was a very busy, but wonderful weekend.

 

After calling up the moms ( she always picks up the phone saying my name… I wonder what will happen when someone else decides to call Sunday morning..) I was picked up by my lovely mother in law for some plant shopping. It’s a tradition of the women in our family, to spend Mother’s Day Sunday at the gardens.

Image

 

While we were looking at the Perennials our lovely nieces/ nephew got there and they brought their great dane with them (14 weeks and he’s almost as tall as our 3 year old nephew..).

 

Image

 

The afternoon was spent by the pool, with a lot of water balloon fights (it’s always amazing seeing the hubs with his nieces) and gardening, and naps on the hammock by the shade (my favorite).

Monday is usually a work day for me, But I got off these upcoming two weeks which I’m really happy about! Any-who, after waking up at 7am and doing all the beautiful house chores/ laundry, we went out grocery shopping, grilled some burgers ( we milk every second of beautiful weather to grill) and finally started to get ready.

 

As a wedding anniversary celebration I picked up 2 tickets to watch Kina Grannis and Imaginary Future. We used their song on our wedding dance, so I really wanted to go.

 

Image

The venue was great, we got really good seats, and the show was amazing.

Image

I just felt like people should’ve been louder with their singing, because i love singing along (but hubs had to tell me to sing a little quieter ’cause I was the only one doing it, apparently).

 

Image

My date for the night!

 

Sorry about the last picture being a little grainy, there’s only so much  my little camera can do..

Image

 

But she’s so cute and petite! It was an amazing concert, very engaging with the crowd. I will definitely attend future ones.

 

Now it’s back to work.. How did you spend your weekend?

 

 

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

