each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

anniversary shoot musings

Leave a comment

I’ve always been fascinated with pictures. And even more with people that are blessed with the power of capturing a feeling through lenses. I’m not really one of these. But I did, however, meet one of these incredible people a few months back.

I had a hard time picking a photographer for our wedding (which I bet a bunch of other brides do to, right?). But I was sure I had the person down, until, by chance (or was it?) I bumped into the amazing Ellie Berry. She sure changed my life, and my view on photography.

We were lucky enough to have another photo session with her, and boy, does it look promising!

ellie_1

Ellie, I don’t know if you’ll ever read this, but thank you. For this, for memories of our wedding we will forever be able to look back on and cherish, and share with our family, friends, and children. It means the world to us. You are one lucky, amazing, talented person, and we know you’re going far in life. And please, make time in the future, ’cause you’re stuck with the Taylors for all future photo shoots!

I can’t wait to see all the pics, as well as the albums.

Here are a few more pics from my iPhone, so, let’s do me a favor and not compare them, shall we?

Image

Isn’t she the cutest? The talented Ellie, who is more inspiring than she probably realizes.

 

Image

 

Feeling all sorts of fancy after my really good friend, Michelle, did my hair and makeup for the shoot.

Image

Beautiful sunset on our way back.

Image

 

Matchy-matchy. Just how we like it.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

