each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

little things in life matter most

Leave a comment

Image

via i can read

As much as this blog is my online “journal” if you will, it’s hard not to compare it to bigger, better, more successful blogs. It’s hard not to want all the traffic, the readership and followers and comments that other blogs have. But at the end of the day, my life isn’t all that exciting every day. Not for the blog, if it makes sense.

I try to remind myself that blogs are snippets of everyone’s life. It’s an edited 400+ word recount of a day. Heck my minutes have more than 400 words in them sometimes. So, while it’s still 2014 (halfway through, say what?!) I will vow to pay  more attention to little things. To cherish them more, and to stop comparing my life to others.

It was one of my 2014 resolutions: to start enjoying little things. To make memories that are mine alone, and cherish them. It’s so easy to get caught up in a life of comparison, but isn’t comparison the thief of joy? I’ve found that it absolutely is. And it’s so easy to get sucked into believing you don’t have enough happiness in your life.

Little things should matter most. I know it, even now. Some of my highlights are sometimes watching a great movie while cuddling with the hubs and the kitten. Or finding that great blog to read, or talking to that friend I haven’t seen in forever. And isn’t that what life should be all about?

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

