each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

adventure is out there

3 Comments

I’m not lying when I say I’m too sensitive. I truly am.

Take tonight, for example. I was having such a great day, got to buy my beloved wedding album, and then.. this was on.

 

up

Some movies just touch your heart. And this definitely hit me (and the hubs, let’s be honest). There is not a sweeter love story out there. That is a fact. I had to admit defeat while I cried my heart out. The movie is lovely, and it’s called Up – for those of you who live under a rock. Go watch it!

Do you have movies like that? That touch so deep you just lose it? I’d definitely say this was too much. This is wonderful love story, but if you really feel like a good cry, I’d highly recommend Grave of the Fireflies. Oh, dear. We can barely talk about it without crying, much less watch it again.

 

In happier news.. Friday was our Sponsor Party for Friday Night Live, here in Herndon.

 

FNL

We had this really cool fenced in place, with complimentary food, drinks and desserts! Their brownie was amaaaaaazing. Seriously I had to hold myself from grabbing more. I went in with my father and brother in law. We had a wonderful time, and got to see a few clients again. All in all, a very productive Friday.

 

me

This is as good of a picture as I took of what I wore. I love, love LOVE this dress. It was so flow-y and light – perfect for a warm day out. Also, don’t know if you can see it from the picture, but I totally went and died my hair – again! This time we went with a caramel color.

 

hair

I think the color is super nice for Summer. But I honestly don’t see myself coloring it so often. I will probably just let my hair grow out. (rocking the “ombre” a.k.a roots).

 

I’ll post about the wedding album (we are getting one from the amazing Ellie, but I went ahead and did one myself because.. why not?). I went to Paper Source, my haven, and found all my supplies. I’ll probably spend tomorrow organizing it all. This Monday B and I are going to the Embassy to get my passport with the married name – Brazil, here we go!!

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

3 thoughts on “adventure is out there

  1. Oh my gosh, I love that movie! “Up” is the sweetest little story. It definitely made me cry too!

    Like

  2. I love Up and Grave of the Fireflies AND i cried in both!

    Like

Leave a Reply

