each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

these are the best weekends

Leave a comment

I really, really had posts planned. Ideas of pictures I wanted to take and things I wanted to talk about. But then.. life happened. Monday was the day to finally renew the license, and it went in like a breeze. (really, I am talking about the DMV!) It went loads better than last time, and actually , they will be seeing a whole bunch of me in the upcoming years.. till all the paperwork from my move is done.

It sounded loads easier to move in my mind. But there are so many documents to file, dates to remember, deadlines, exclusions, it makes your head spin if you don’t keep track of it all. But we are on the right path, I just need to remember it looks a lot more overwhelming than it really is.

Work has also been crazy. As I mentioned I’ve been working with my mother in law in her salon, here in VA. Trust me when I say that right before holiday, any holiday, is crazy! She’s been going into the salon at 8am these past couple days and we only leave past 7pm. She’s crazy, but crazy in love with her profession. It’s inspiring, in a way.

But any who, that is all to say that I haven’t posted because life got in my way. And it’s ok. It’s been good. Great, actually.

This morning I’m giddy. I’m excited to go work out to get me ready for the day ahead. After work, we are off to finally see them!

group

Pretty sure we will ditch the fancy clothes. yup. This 4th of July is all about BBQ, family time, lots of hugs, soccer, and laughter. It’s all about spending time with the lovely sister and brodder (sp intended), hear all about their trip to Brazil, about our family, sharing photos and drawing some comfort that we know sometimes only your own family can provide. These are, for sure, the best weekends.

I hope you all have a wonderful 4th of July. I’ll be back on Sunday with more posts, and hopefully, tons of memories!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

