each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

No rest for the wicked

2 Comments

When I was growing up, I used to think my mother was insane, for all she wanted to do on Sundays was to clean our apartment.

Well, here I am, each and every Sunday, doing the exact same thing. And now I know why. Sundays used to be a great rest day, but now it’s the only day I have to get the house in order. My to-do list had 11 items today. What!? 11! I accomplished 9. Pretty good, huh? I’ll finish the others tomorrow (one of the perks of being up by 7am, no matter what time I go to bed).

Tomorrow we are taking the kitty to the vet (shots and more shots), and we have to run a couple of errands. I did most of what we had to today, since the hubs had to work. There’s something oddly satisfying about getting things done, don’t you think?

I decided I wanted to surprise the hubs, so I went to the kitchen and whipped up some lasagna. Nom nom. If you want the recipe I really suggest this one if you don’t want to add ricotta. B is a little partial to cheese, so I try to use as little as possible on his side.

michaels_cups

michaels_tbsp

If you’re wondering I bought these measuring cups and spoons at Michaels. The owls make me smile every time I take them out of the drawer.

aeris

This cutie is always around me (maybe trying to trip me?) So of course she needed to be in the post as well.

I also needed to stop by PetSmart to get a new letterbox, cause this little rascal has been getting litter all over the bathroom, so I figured I might as well get her a scratching toy for our living room. She only has scratching posts on our top floor, so we wanted to give her something to scratch on downstairs.

cat_toy

Not so much scratching as biting, but she’s interested, which is what matters.

lasagna

And this was the final result on my lasagna. Clearly the left side was mine, hence the obscene amount of cheese. Nom nom.

Well, time to go and get some rest, ’cause tomorrow there’s round 2. No rest for the wicked, indeed.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “No rest for the wicked

  1. I’m with you! Sunday is my new favorite day of the week due to the fact it is when I can be the most productive. Cute kitty by the way!

    Like

    • Thanks! And thanks for commenting. Your kitty is super cute too! I’m always half happy and half exhausted.. lol but it’s worth it when Monday comes up and it’s all clean and done. :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

