each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

an ode to summer

Leave a comment

This Summer has been good to me. Really good. It has provided me with ample opportunities to get closer to my family, to have a great time with my friends, to gather people for bbq, for late night grilling with the hubs.

Unfortunately, an Era is coming to an end. Our Fridays afternoon will look bleak, and dare I say expensive. Friday Night Live is coming to an end. We are trying to get the whole group together for this last Friday, but I’ll be the first one to say we need someone to share all our beer + wine tickets with. 

We sponsored the event this year. And that made me want to go. I’ve had great times: I got closer to family, made friends, I spent time with old ones – and new additions, I’ve watched some great music, and then not so great ones. But every time I went, it was worth it. FNL, I will miss you. I’ll be hopping for next year to see you and all the amazing volunteers again. 

FNL

baby grip

This vice grip is the most amazing thing in the world. 

boys

These brothers had a good time. And Outback Fries are always a must after our Friday Night Live concerts! And can we talk about the guy smiling to the picture in the back?

skyThank you, Summer. We are once again waiting for you to come back next year. 

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

