each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

lesson learned

Leave a comment

My mind is clear, my hear is lighter. There is no more space for resentment when there’s just warmth and joy, all around it. It’s beautiful, warm, inviting, and pure.

There’s no space for petty work problems. Don’t you see? My eyes opened wide – and as much as nothing is certain, everything is.

I was given a chance, a chance I am not taking lightly. I want to make the best of it – whether it works or not is a different story. And if it doesn’t? Well then, that wasn’t meant to be the path I walk along. But I will embrace it whole.

whatif{via}

So much has happened in such a short time and it has changed everything. I know I’ve been a little debbie downer lately, and I apologize. This place is supposed to be inviting, inspiring, and it should highlight the positivity in our lives – small as they may seem at times. But life sometimes throws us curveballs and we go with them.

On a different note this household gained back its peace. Our foster kittens are all in their forever homes now. Unfortunately not together, but they will bond with their owners and other pets, so we know they’ll be in great hands. Aeris is happy, back to being a purr machine, and we know it’ll only get better after their smell is gone from the house.

Hope you are all having a great day off. Mine is filled with house cleaning, prepping and some calligraphy work later on.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

