each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

life, lately

1 Comment

I’m really sorry about the non intentional mia. There’s no real explanation. Actually, there is. But more on that later.

This month has been highly anticipated. I love fall. LOVE it. Almost more than winter, I’m afraid. But I love when the leaves start falling, changing color. It feels like I never got to fully experience it back in Brazil.

Life has been anything but calm, it feels like. But it has been great. I feel change in the air. This weekend has so much in store for us – you could say this month has a lot in store for us. This Sunday we will be at Kings Dominion with all the brothers/ nieces so I’m super excited for that, and there are at least 2 more family gatherings on weekends.

 

I’m trying to get in as much calligraphy practice as I can. It’s been a busy month but my online class subscription expires in 10 days! Better go give it as much attention as possible – I feel like there’s so much more to learn! Of course the class gives you the basics. It’s up to you to train and better yourself and your technique.

So I’m gonna go upload the exercises and wait to hear back.

calligraphy flourishes

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “life, lately

  1. Sometimes taking a break is a necessity :). Life can totally get in the way- I’m sure every blogger can say that ;). BTW, your calligraphy is beautiful and impressive! I’m so envious of that talent :). Keep up the practice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

