each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

tuesday’s confession

Leave a comment

The past feel days felt like I was on overdrive. Working myself crazy, trying to tie loose ends with my Calligraphy course, getting the house in order, and all the little things in life that get in the way.

think_toomuch{via}

I feel like I haven’t had time to deal with my own life. Like my priorities have been wrong. I’ve been feeling down, which also explains the lack of consistency here. It’s hard to get up in the morning, to be productive. Then after a hard day at work all I want to do is to curl up in front of the tv with a nice chocolate, the hubs and the kitty.

This has been going on for a while. And it wasn’t until a couple of comments made their way to me during the weekend that I decided to just get on with it.

Now, I have a confession to make. I don’t take criticism too well. There, it’s out.

Especially when it comes from close ones, it feels like an attack. An attack on my personality, an attack on the way I live life. Call it what you want.

dontruin{via}

So I did what a lot of people would. I sulked for a few days, trying to understand why anything I do should matter to anyone but myself. Why how I care about me, my body and my home should be of anyone’s concern but mine. But Sunday, it all changed.

Instead of another day in the house doing my tv, half cleaning and waiting for the hubs to get home from work, I decided to change it. I wrote down a list of what I wanted to accomplish. And I did it – top to bottom. It felt good. Like I grabbed that list and shoved it up everyone’s faces. Like I proved that I could do it.

The house is so much more organized, de-cluttered. And honestly, I feel like what I needed was a push. Lord knows this one came too close for comfort, but in the end, it did its’ job. I’m out and about, working out, working in the house, everything is organized. Let’s pray this stays with me for a while.

Hope you all have a great day, and like me, that you don’t let what happened in the last few days damper your mood. It’s a new week, there’s a lot to look forward to. We are working on some upholstering for our dinning room. I spent most of my day getting staples out of one the chairs (I honestly hope the others don’t take that long). It’s the first time we’ve done this, so bear with us.

i’ll try to show the final result once is finished. Before Christmas sounds like a reasonable time frame for that. haha

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

