each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

the birthday saga

5 Comments

My husband is a very hard man to please. Or at least I think so. Every year I think I’ll have enough time to come up with a wonderful gift, and I turn around and the end of September is right here.

I’m the type of person that does not plan a present well. I can’t afford to buy him things that he is always after – like, for say, a computer. ( I have a theory that men see computers as we see shoes. We can never have enough of them). Or he wants a giant screen for our office, to use as a monitor. (which I refuse to, it doesn’t go with the decor). So this year, he asked me for pants. Pants, for goodness sake. I can’t gift my husband pants!

I have to come up with something. So I decided to put together a wish list, of what I think he’d like. See what I did there? It’s his birthday, so he should get something I know he’ll enjoy. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll throw in the pants for the guy.

So, here’s what I’d give the hubs:

b_bday

1//2//3//4//5//6//7

It’s funny because I’m pretty sure he wouldn’t even care for some of these, but I do think they are great. Especially the last two. I’d love for him to wear that, but I admit I’m the true HP fan in this household.

I’d love your ideas, anything would help us!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

5 thoughts on “the birthday saga

  1. The last two are the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha this is an awesome list and the fact that he wants pants made me laugh out loud! These are all great ideas though! Great list :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

