each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

running for what?

Leave a comment

happy_mind{via}

I’m gonna go out on a limb and say that I’m not the only one who’s heavily affected by how I think. Sometimes I’m on a funk, and I see no way out. Yes, I could spend my whole day lounging and watching tv, but that would only make me feel worse on the long run. I’ve tried that method before, and it never left me feeling any better about myself.

So today I decided to start the day with a positive mind. So I went for a run.

I had one hour to myself. To think about life, friends, family, about where I want to be in a few years, to run scenarios in my mind. It’s impressive how I always say it, but I don’t know how much I’ve missed running until I actually do it.

And I’m sure my waistline will thank me when Thanksgiving comes as well. But the important thing is: my mind is clearer, sharper and I’m happier. The run gave me more energy to finally cook, clean and move. What I took from it was: do something to change how you’re feeling! It doesn’t matter how far or fast you go, what matters is: find whatever lifts your spirit. And do it! Pour your heart and soul into it and you will see how much happier you’ll feel. And no, running isn’t the only thing that lifts my spirit. But its a start.

So I challenge you, to find something and stick to it for at least 15 min. Yoga, Zumba, running, a tv show, cooklng, baking a cake, taking your dog to the dog park, eating out on your favorite restaurant. Do it. Life is too short for you not to throughly enjoy it!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

