each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

fall loves

Leave a comment

I have a really hard time with staying away from my favorite stores. Does anybody else go through this?

Just last week I was in real need of getting new skin care products (I can’t recommend Origins enough). And just my luck, the Origins store at Reston Town Center is right next to one of my favorite – Francesca’s.

I went in for a look. Just a look. Isn’t that everyone’s excuse? Just a look. And then it was a series of mistakes.

1. You pick out two necklaces. Because they are pretty and you can see yourself styling them again, and again. So you hold on to them.

2. You start looking at new sweaters, because you know you need a couple more new ones. So you look around and find ones that sort of look like what you wanted. So you hold on to them too.

3. You listen to the nice sales woman and she leads you into the dressing room. So you try them on. Now you’re in for it.

4. You justify it, you make peace with the price, and learns that your purchase will be 20% off today. Score!

And that, my friends, is how I made a bad mistake, but ended up with amazing outfits out of it. So, without delay, here are the new friends to join in my wardrobe for this upcoming season.

francescas_haul
*Ps, the first jacket was actually not from Francescas! I’m pretty sure I got in online at Ruche. Which is also one of my favorites! And the black thing on the bottom left is actually a poncho! I haven’t had one since I was a teenager, but I put it on and it’s so soft, and perfect, and so versatile! I’m in love with it.

necklace_francescas

necklaceblue_francescas

 

Can’t wait for the air to get just a tad crispier to pull out those beauties!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

