each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

fall bucket list #blogtober14

Leave a comment

I love Fall. It’s definitely shaping up to be my favorite season of the year. I love how you can see changes, in everything. In Rio, where I’m originally from, it is hot all year round. I don’t think I’ve ever fully experienced Fall until I moved up North.

It should come as no surprise that I get a little crazy about Fall. My bucket list isn’t super long – I have a feeling when I do something ultra-large I set myself up for failure. But, with no further a dos, here’s my Fall Bucket list!

1. Pumpkin Patch / Apple Picking

Fall staple. Last year I got to do my first ever pumpkin carving. I absolutely loved it. Going out, picking out the perfect pumpkin, spending hours carving it with the hubs and the ever inquisitive kitten. So it’s definitely back on the list this year. My nieces always want to go to the patches – the big ones with tons of kid activities, hay rides and what nots. So I’ll see if Uncle B. and I can take the girls for some pumpkin fun! Other than that, apple picking always sounded amazing. So we will try to tackle that one as well.

carving_pumpkin

2. Baking a Pumpkin Pie

In Brazil there’s no pumpkin frenzy at a certain time of the year. You can imagine my face when all I’d hear is about the pumpkin pies, pumpkin machiattos at Starbucks and everything else pumpkin flavored. Last year I became the party responsible for bringing pumpkin pie to Thanksgiving. I loved baking it! The smell, the cinnamon, the nutmeg. i get it now, folks. Fall = Pumpkin.

3. Going on a Vacation towards the Mountains

Oh, the beautiful crisp air, the mountains, the orange/burnt sienna leaves. Fall has a charm. And I intend to take full advantage of going on a mini getaway with the hubs to enjoy some hot cocoa, books, nice b&b or lodge, and appreciate nature. No plans, just sitting back and taking it all in.

4. Finish Re-upholstering our Dinning Chairs

Well, I had to finish it with something hard to accomplish. We’ve decided to tackle re-upholstering some amazing dinning chairs that my sister gave me. All 6 of them. Best part? We have 0 experience at it. But, life is about taking risks, right? We currently have 3 chairs with us, and I’m starting the 2nd. Hopefully before Christmas we will have the Full set. But I intend to finish working on all the ones we get at that point.

So, there you go. Short and sweet, this is my list. What’s on your Fall Bucket list?

blogtober14button_zpsc32fc7da

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

