each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Dear Me, in 2024 #Blogtober14

4 Comments

Dear me,

I hope life has brought you what you always wished for. 

How is your family? Are you and B. still working hard on your marriage? Are you happy?I hope you are. I hope you grew to be more confident in yourself. All those doubts probably seem very silly now, don’t they? Do you feel accomplished on your life? In your career? 

What happened to our little space on the internet? Is it still alive? Did it ever become more than our online journal? That’s a fun thought.

Most importantly, did our dream come true? Are we moms? Were we blessed enough to be holding a nice bundle of joy in our arms – maybe even 2? Were we able to raise them to be decent human beings? Are they happy, too? Do you let them know just how much you always thought of them, wished to hold them and cuddle and teach them all that our parents taught us? I hope so.

I hope you can still say that the move to the US was detrimental to your happiness. I hope you call it home – and still mean it. I hope we kept our promise to make sure the kids spoke portuguese – their grandparents will be so proud. Are vô e vó here? Did they actually move here, too, to be close to our family?

Did you find that perfect white picket fenced house? How about that corgi? And miss Aeris? I can’t imagine life without that fur ball. I hope she’s happy and growing old and more loving. I hope you kept your friendships alive, and that you have that handful of people you can always count on.

And how about our nieces/nephews? Are they happy? Do they know aunt Dea and Uncle B. are always here for them? For boy/girl problems, for hangouts? I hope you grew as close to them as you hoped for.

Most of all, I hope that you feel as blessed as you did, 10 years ago, for the life you have. I hope that you still think of life as a gift, and that you thank God for the blessings that he placed upon us. I love you, dear me. Remember that. Remember that our happiness is on us – always. Most of all, remember to live your life, make memories, have fun, and love your family.

Much love, always,

You.

blogtober14button_zpsc32fc7da

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

4 thoughts on “Dear Me, in 2024 #Blogtober14

  1. This is beautiful & I hope you have success in everything you want to do! I love that you want to teach your kids to be bilingual, my dad was always sad that his mom didn’t teach him her first language – even if it’s hard I believe they will appreciate it later!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really hope so! I know how fortunate I am for knowing two languages. I always wanted to get back to my german too. So I will do what it takes to make sure my kids know their roots :) Thanks for the comment!

      Like

  2. Aw your list of things that you dream of are so sweet! I do hope you are still blogging and I do hope you love the USA! :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

