each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

pumpkin love #blogtober14

3 Comments

The epitome of cliché, I’m afraid. But wait.. let me explain.

pumpkin-pie{via}

In Brazil, there is hardly such thing as fall. Every season is pretty much the same. It’s either hot or blazing hot with rain. So moving to the US open this new door for me. Pumpkin. I fell in love with it. From picking it out, to carving, to baking with it.. I’m totally in love.

So of course my favorite recipe has to be for my PumpKin Pie. I baked it last year for Thanksgiving and it was really accepted. My whole family loved it – and I will admit there’s nothing quite like having our house smelling like pumpkin and cinnamon.

So, this is the recipe that I followed. To a ‘t’. Now, excuse me while while I go dream of that smell at my house again..

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

3 thoughts on “pumpkin love #blogtober14

  1. “my whole family loved it” – opa, o meu pedaço deve ter se perdido pelos correios!

    Like

  2. hahah falar minha família é mais fácil. De repente esse ano eu levo, gata! ;)

    Like

  3. Huge, huge, huge pumpkin fan over here!!! Absolutely wonderful! Soups, breads, pies… curries… what’s not to love?

    Like

Leave a Reply

