each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

pumpkin adventures

2 Comments

This past weekend the hubs and I took our nieces out for some pumpkin fun. Now, none of us are too aware of fun places to go with kiddos, since we don’t have any ourselves. But if you’re in Virginia, you probably heard of Cox Farms before.

It’s this kid wonderland, filled with rides, and pumpkins, and delicious foods. Admission was $17 per person, and it grants you access to the park, all the rides, and to a mini pumpkin to take home.

mine_slide_coxfarms

slides_coxfarms

Now, if I can give you one word of advice: buy your tickets in advance. I did it the morning of, and it saved us at least 20 min in line. And trust me, 20 min in line with kids is more like an hour.

But we got in and they ran to go on the ropes. Uncle B went with them since I was the head of the pictures. I didn’t even take too many because I was focused on enjoying the day with these precious girls.

ropes_coxfarms

There were two places they wanted to go to: the hayride and the food court. They know they can get away with almost anything while with us. So we went ahead for some delicious pretzel and hot cocoa.

hotcocoa_coxfarms

It was pretty chili out, I had my beloved poncho, but B decided to face the elements in a pair of shorts and a long sleeve shirt. Go figure.

foodcourt_coxfarms

The hay ride was fantastic. We were right in the middle of the car, so it was fun to try and keep our balance. The ride was full of aliens, cowboys, music and getting stuck in the mud (all pretend, of course). The girls had an amazing time.

On the way out we got a hold of our pumpkins, and our niece said she needed the big one. Of course my melting heart chose a pumpkin and we got it for her (well, them) and the other niece got a little candy to share as well.

pumpkinpile_coxfarms

After this fun day we dropped them off, stayed over for dinner and studied a bit with them. It was an amazing time. Now I wish my allergies weren’t that bad, because boy was I beat when I got home. Eyes watering, nose stuffed, asthma flaring up – all the rage! Thank goodness for having Monday off, I swear.

pumpkin_coxfarms

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “pumpkin adventures

  1. I love those pumpkins…so pretty! It looks like y’all had so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

