each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

my dream vacation #blogtober14

2 Comments

Now, pardon me everyone who thought I’d follow today’s question of editing apps. I truly have nothing for you. All I ever use on my blog pictures is photoshop for quality. And the good old instagram filters. Nothing new here.

So, since I skipped the tag of the 21st, I decided to do that instead (it’s my blog, so I can!).

Anyhow.. B and I have been talking about this particular vacation for what seems like ever. It was going to be our honeymoon, but with family from out of town and work we couldn’t. So cross your fingers, because hopefully next year we can.

Sunrise-in-Prague{via}

Prague has been in our hearts for a while. Beautiful buildings, these amazing sunsets, it’s gorgeous and very romantic. We wanted to go close to the winter time, so we could ride on carriages around town, and all that fluff that our honeymoon should’ve been.

beer tour{via}

Our second dream vacation is to do a beer tour in Germany. They have this bike tour in Bavaria that we are simply dying to go to. How fun is that? I mean, I don’t know how safe it is to let me ride a bike after having all these beers, but heck, count me in! And if not this, they have tons of tours as well. This is very high up on our list!

So, as you can tell, we are lovers of old European towns, and of course, lovers of great beer. If you have any recommendations on where to go for an experience like that, please let me know!

blogtober14button_zpsc32fc7da

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “my dream vacation #blogtober14

  1. I have always wanted to go to Germany! My family is from there and it looks beautiful!

    Like

    • I’ve spent a year there as an exchange student! My family came from Germany as well, so I really want to keep the language alive.. but between english and portuguese I barely have any mind to get back to my german studies.. It is amazing though! I hope you get to go one day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

