each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

weekending..

4 Comments

Instead of the prompt, I wanted to stop by and share about this weekend of mine.

This week I went around the house prepping it for fall. I know, I’m years behind in the decor department. The problem is that B. is a very particular person. He refuses to let me decorate the house for Christmas already. Something about this unwritten law of “having to wait for Thanksgiving”. Well, we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Brazil, so I shouldn’t have to be bound by this law.

But I guess being in the US he refuses to break with tradition.. And let’s face it, Thanksgiving is like ages away (in the decoration way of speaking), so I just had to set up for Fall. Plus, I’m still debating on throwing myself a birthday bash at our house, so we need it to look nice for that.

front_porch

Can we talk about how I should always invest on pieces by the end of the season? This wreath was 60% off at Michaels! I was debating diy-ing my own this year, but with other diys already taking place, even I admitted defeat. And let’s talk about our patch pumpkins! So adorable! I’m having a really hard time coming up with a place to put this table, which is why it resides on our porch. Any ideas? Or any fun color that I can paint to still use it there?

 

mingau

Making my favorite “feel better” dish – mingau. hm hm hm. This is my weakness. We never really have this during Summer, and it’s mostly reserved for days in which you’re not feeling too well. Almost like our chicken noodle soup – perfect for when you need a pick me up.

 

fall

Coming home and seeing this rainbow of colors on the trees. I am in love with Fall. I can spend hours just staring out of my window and watching the leaves blow and do their dance. It’s amazing. And Aeris loves them too – sometimes she charges at the window in the hopes of catching one.

cat

Talking about this munchkin she’s been a real help on our latest diy (not). It’s a sweet project that is taking me forever to finish up with, but hopefully in the next week I’ll be done with it, and I’ll be able to share it with you. Home stretch!

But for now, a sneak peak at this gorgeous fabric we chose from ikea that is going to look amazing in our house.

I promise I’ll be back tomorrow with the prompt – we’re almost done with October! If you know of any November blogging ideas let me know – I love how blogtober got me connected with so many interesting people and how it made me blog more often. I can’t imagine not coming back here that often!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

4 thoughts on “weekending..

  1. I really want to decorate for Christmas too!!! I am SOOO ready, but alas, it’s still too early. If you decorate for Christmas…I won’t judge you, because I will sneakily be trying to do the same thing :)

    Like

    • haha I will definitely pull all of my decor out of the closet on the morning of Thanksgiving, trust me! haha I’m THAT excited! :)

      Like

    • I would totally but my husband would probably take it down in protest. haha We were walking around at Home Depot and he kept mumbling how tired he was of all Christmas stuff being out already. Even stores apparently need to wait until Thanksgiving too ;)
      Love that man. He cracks me up.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Halloween Reveal / November! | each lovely thing

Leave a Reply

