each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

My most embarrassing moment..

3 Comments

Let’s be honest here, shall we. When you come from a different country, you are bound to embarrass yourself more often than not. I blame it on my accent, but I also try to sometimes use a word in portuguese hoping it’ll work. Let me tell you, it usually doesn’t. So my hubs has random laughing fits with me in the house.

Now, when I think of a truly embarrassing moment, I think back to when B and I were just dating. I was visiting him from Brazil, in the height of Winter. Of course I left Rio when it was 110º so as soon as I landed I had to bundle up. So let’s just say that fuzzy socks and a carpet staircase do not go together.

I was coming down the stairs in a rush, his brother was asleep on the next room when my foot slipped, and down I came falling down the last 4 steps. B was on the couch looking a mix of worried and laughing, my eyes were watering because of course it hurt a bit.

Cats are so graceful - Imgur{via}

I collected myself, thank goodness nothing really hurt besides by pride, and as soon as I sat down next to B and we went over the “are you ok?”, “does it hurt?” we both had a real good laugh about it.

*

If I had to pick another one was when I went bowling with my German sister and her friends. It was probably my first weeks of my exchange year and I’m not truly a bowling person. I threw the ball, and in the process I ended up slipping and falling – in front of everybody. It would’ve been worse had I not hit a strike, but it added to the flair. Well at least that’s how I look at it.

blogtober14button_zpsc32fc7da

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

3 thoughts on “My most embarrassing moment..

  1. HAHAHAHA I also posted about embarassing moments abroad….and let’s say the last one involved a german girl opening the university’s bathroom door while I was inside. FUN TIMES

    Like

Leave a Reply

