each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Facts about me #blogtober14

9 Comments

Hey, everyone!

We’re on the last couple of posts for October! How crazy is that? I love me some Get to know me posts, it was actually my very second post on this blog! I haven’t been blogging too long, so I’d check that one out! I’ll try not to repeat myself!

aboutme{via}

1. B and I have 2 wedding dates. Yup, 2.

2. I’m the type of person to put others in front of me.

3. I laugh way too much (as you can tell by the pictures my smile wrinkles will be powerful!)

4. Way back in middle school I came up with a name for our group of friends and we still call ourselves that.

5. I never thought I’d be into DIY projects, but this past year has proved me wrong.

6. I love entertaining, and I try to go all out when I do.

7. I have an obsession with cute animals.

8. I can’t, for the life of me, multitask.

9. I can fall asleep anywhere. I have while hanging out with friends, at clubs, at parties, etc

10. My brother in law calls me Tiny Dancer and Tina Turner.

11. My parents call me Forest Gump.

12. I will drop everything I’m doing when my cat asks for attention.

13. I’m terrible at doing my makeup. Achieving a cat eye is already a success.

14. I’m obsessed with Bed and Breakfasts. I love staying there instead of regular hotels.

15. I usually have an ongoing lists of about 15 things I want to do on our house.

There you go! 15 more random things about me!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

9 thoughts on “Facts about me #blogtober14

  1. I love B&B’s too I always enjoy staying in them! Two wedding dates – well I think that sounds just great!

    Like

  2. Aren’t DIY projects so much fun? I fell in love with them myself. I haven’t had a chance to do a lot though. Haha, The only make up I wear is my mascara and eyeliner. There is a cute little bed & breakfast downtown, they are selling it though! How sad. It was nice to meet you & I hope your having a great day!

    Like

    • oh, I love me some mascara. But I’ll be honest both yesterday and today I’ve been makeup free and it’s pretty amazing too. We are actually going to a b&b in WV in a couple of weeks and I’m super excited! :D Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  3. I must know! What was the name of your group of friends? We didn’t have a group nickname but we each had individual nicknames that we still call each other.

    Like

    • oh gosh, you’ll probably unfollow me. The name is in portuguese but I’ll try to translate to as close as I can. At the time making up a “crew” was the thing. So our group is an acronym much like CBFF ( Crew best friends forever). So lame, I know – but I was 14 or so when I came up with it. There you have it! You now have dirt on me, use it carefully. ;)

      Like

  4. There’s the makeup again :D And I can totally relate to 9. I can do the same thing, I once fell asleep right in front of a speaker at a rock concert.. I was waiting for the band I like to play and the other one was boring.. ;)

    Like

  5. Pingback: diy reveal! | each lovely thing

Leave a Reply

