each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Halloween Reveal / November!

1 Comment

fall

Hey guys! October came and went, and like everybody who took part in it, #blogtober14 was amazing. I got to know tons of bloggers, get inspired for lots of posts and blog every day (for the most part).

I’ll try really hard to keep up that work in November too! So to kick it off, let me list some reasons why November is the coolest month around.

1. It’s my Birthday!

2. It marks my bf/gf anniversary with B.

3. It’s Thanksgiving

4. It’s still not that cold

5. We have parties to go to, b&bs to explore, and lot’s of family time

6. I can finally share the news. I’M GOING TO BE AN AUNT! So, prepare for a little freak rant, or skip to the following paragraph. { Now, yes, I needed to be loud, because I love that peanut like I never knew I could love anything in my life. It’s so weird and confusing. I mean, I love B. with all my heart, but to know that a little version of my sister (or brother in law) will be running around coming next year is just more than my mellow heart can handle. If I’m this mushy with my sister’s baby I can barely imagine how I’ll be holding myself together when it’s B and mine’s baby. Mind-blowing! I can’t stop gushing about him/her! }

Anyway..

Now, I know the last post was the costume reveal, and I never did that. Why you ask? Well, our Halloween party wasn’t that much of a party – more like a gathering of a couple of friends. So I will reuse the costume in 2015 and hope we can show it off to more people (it looked pretty darn amazing if you ask me).

So I figured I could give you a look of my work attire for Halloween.

halloween_work

Nothing like a cat shirt and adding some pumpkin-ish headpieces to look like you’re into it. I do love dressing up and I hope they let us get a little crazier next year too – everybody loved it!

The quick sneak peek was also in my instagram, but here you go – I did go all out with fake eyelashes, glitter makeup and the red lipstick.

halloween

And last, but not least, I had to share this amazing Banana French Toast we had for brunch today. I mean, I know I have to start eating right soon, but how can I find the strength to say no to this?!

brunch

Nope. Sign me up for my heart attack! It was delicious, but of course we took a lighter approach to our dinner after that because you know – it’s about balance!

I’m super excited about a project that I’ve been working on forever and mentioned a few times. Guys, I’m done! Done! Fireworks explode, angels sing. It’s taken me forever, but it looks great! So keep your eyes open for a post on it tomorrow!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “Halloween Reveal / November!

  1. Baby Bean loves you so much already! He won’t wave at anybody else! :)))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

