each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

november goals

Leave a comment

I’ve been seeing so many bloggers post their November goals lately. It’s very inspiring to have a list out – I love me some lists.

Once I see it on paper I feel like I have to cross it off. It’s almost a compulsion. It can work to my advantage or disadvantage, but it definitely helps to keep me organized and on track. I’ve found this new linkup through a blogger that I really love and have followed for years: the Ladyette. She is amazing, her blog is inspiring and her thoughts are pure, down to earth. Plus,  she has the cutest pup and southern life.

But back to my goals..

: Post at least 3-4 days a week

: Get back into exercising at least 3 days a week

: Bake some pumpkin goodies

: Finish a book

: Start my Christmas shopping/ start on any diy Christmas presents

: Finish my niece/nephew nursery mural

Well, that’s it. Not too ambitious but I’ll be honest that getting back to the gym is what scares me the most. But I will try harder to get back to it. I would add a couple of things, but since they are already planned I feel like it’s cheating in a way, but Brian and I really, really wanted to get away, so we finally took some time for ourselves.

November is shaping up to be quite a month. I’m looking forward to trying to accomplish some, if not all of my goals. But I’ll let you in to a secret: as much as I love my lists, I never let them get in the way of my happiness. So if I can’t do them, I won’t be too sorry.

What are your goals?

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

