each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

sunday randoms

Leave a comment

Can we talk about how cold it was last week?! It was terrible! This is how I looked most of the days coming into/leaving work.

cold

Today we had the technician come in and switch our internet/cable provider. He was a hoot! He and I kept talking a lot, and once he was done Brian came home from his meeting.

I convinced him to leave during the half time of the Eagles game to go to Home Depot. Well, we have beautiful new colors for our guest room and bathrooms! I’m so, so, so excited! That does mean that I will have to switch out some of the decor of the bathroom (like the curtains and rugs). But I’m always extra excited to do some improving so bring it on!

We taped it all today, but I had one tiny little thing in mind first.

Way before I started this blog we had an incident on our basement. One bathroom flooded at night and by the time we found out our basement was under 2in of water. We lost some furniture, a mattress and our carpets were ruined. We had them installed and the cables switched. But when they put the carpet down they pierced through the cable wires and we lost signal.

It took us over a year (I’m ashamed to admit) to lift up the carpets, and switch the cable. We were kinda letting it be laying around. But now it’s pretty and decent. It took us almost an hour to finish – between pulling out base boards, stapling it around our staircase and around the door. haha But it’s been done today. And we are thrilled with how neat our house is looking like again.

So, tomorrow this is on my list!

bathroom

– Conquer this bad boy! We want to paint all walls + Ceiling. I’m a bit nervous, but I’m so excited! Tomorrow we’re doing this wall and maybe the other ones too. I’m still deciding. I’ve never painted a ceiling before, so if you have any tips, let me know!

– GO to the gym. Like, seriously getting off of my fat, lazy behind and going. It’s the end of the month and I have most definitely NOT followed through with that goal.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

