each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

thankful

Leave a comment

 

thankfulvia

Brazilians don’t celebrate Thanksgiving. And after 2 years celebrating this wonderful holiday, I came to love it. Yes, we should be thankful for what we have, our health and loved ones every single day of the year, but it’s extra special to have one day where you can openly gush about it all.

I’m thankful for my husband, who puts up with me, teaches me, guides me, and most of all loves me like no one ever will. I’m thankful for our little rascal, Aeris and her cute meows. Thankful for a loving family, for my little niece/nephew and for my sister and Matt for creating this little life for me to spoil, for my health, for having a roof on our heads and for everything we do have.

I’m looking forward to some family time, pumpkin pie (just getting done – my house is surrounded by that fabulous pumpkin smell), turkey and all the goodies of Thanksgiving. May you and your family have a wonderful holiday too! And thank you, for supporting me, this blog, and for making me love this community more and more every day.

I’ll be back on Saturday with a little home tour after we finish putting up our Christmas decorations.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

