each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

the most wonderful time..

1 Comment

I hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving with their loved ones. We certainly over indulged in some turkey and mashed and some delicious pies. We were surrounded by loved ones, watching games and spending some much needed time together.

outside

This is the view from my in-laws kitchen. The sky looked beautiful. We were wondering whether we’d have a white Thanksgiving, but no luck. We only got snow the day before.

usAnd your awkward family photo, since my parents complain we rarely take these. You got to love their yard though. It’s gorgeous and she always has it set up so beautifully around her deck.

Coming home, I did what most crazy people do: I convinced the hubs to stop at Michael, on Thursday night. Well, they were having a promotion on Christmas trees, and since we worked on Friday it was the only time we’d have to stop by.

And… we have a 7ft. Christmas tree! It’s gorgeous, and Brian and I had an amazing time listening to good old classics (imagine Frank Sinatra, Nat King cole, Natalie Cole, Michael Bubble – not really a classic, I know) and Frankie Valley while putting it up.

My family in Brazil always put up the tree together, and it’s definitely a family tradition I want to bring to my new family.

Well, here is the decorated house!

livingroom

Miss Aeris wondering which shiny object would fall prey to her next.

diningroom

diningroom2

tvroom

nutcracker

I have a love for garlands and wreaths. If I could, my whole house would be decorated with them, so as you could see, my house is a garland galore. Back in Rio there are no definite seasons. We never switch out our decor, so I thought it would be fun to have a nice mix of our Christmas decor with the normal house decor we have throughout the year.

I’m extremely happy with how it turned out. There’s nothing that makes me happier than to see my house all lit up.

We are still going to work on the outside, but keep your eyes open on instagram for our amazing wreath we also got at Michaels. It’s gorgeous!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “the most wonderful time..

  1. it looks so pretty! and it’s good that you can combine your regular deco with christmas decorations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

