each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

5 on Friday!

1 Comment

Today I’m linking up with Natasha, from Hello! Happiness for some 5 on Friday!

5onFriday

 

1. The gift Hunt is over!

This year we are celebrating Christmas with Brian’s family, as per usual, but then we do get to see mine right after! Which means our Christmas list has exponentially grown from last years’. Take also into consideration the gifts others want us to bring and boom! You got yourself 15+ gifts stashed in your luggage!

2. Calligraphy

brushes

Wonderful Kara, from The Simples Life Blog, gave me a great tip on which brushes to get for some brush calligraphy. If you’ve been with me from the beginning you know I took a class a couple of months back and loved it! But we only used pens + nibs. I’m looking forward to finally trying some of them.

3. Rio, here we come!

27207c4d4ef2aa503cf0304fd50b969cvia

I finally bought the tickets to see the peeps in Rio! We are only staying there for a weekend, but boy is it good to have the days packed with entertainment, friends, family and dare I say, beach? Fingers crossed that it’ll be a great day outside!

4. Holiday Cards/ Super Nice Clients

There’s nothing more that I love this time of the year than all the card from loved ones. Even some of our dearest clients have given me cards and gifts, which I’m so very grateful for. We don’t really have a place for them this year, but next year I plan on finding a nice card display for all this lovelies. Right now I’m displaying them on the buffet in my Dinning room.

5. The visit from the sis and brother

We found out this week. My sister + brother in law are having a GIRL! A girl! A wonderful, perfect, chubby cheeked princess for me to hug and love and spoil and cuddle. We are so very happy to have them stay with us on the weekend! I just may have to do one last gift hunt before they get here…

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “5 on Friday!

  1. I am so excited that you found the brushes! I can’t wait to see what you create with them :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

