each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

i wish, for 2015

Leave a comment

I’m alive! I swear I’m alive! Sorry for the gulp.. almost two week silence over at this corner, but the hubs and I were enjoying some much needed vacation with our family/friends in beautiful Brazil.

During the vacation, in between all the sun, fun, food, and sightseeing, I took a moment to think of my goal for the upcoming year.

I don’t like making goals. I love lists, but weighting my year based on a list made on the first of the year seems almost silly to me. Life is more than accomplishing goals. Life is to be lived. Life is good not when you have much, but when you enjoy the simple things. And then it hit me. This is what I want for 2015.

Simplify
via

1. Enjoy every moment. This year flashed by, and I feel like life is going by faster than I can comprehend. In 2015 I want nothing more than to get something positive out of every day.

2. Strive to be more. Be more patient, gentle, caring, loving and understanding. Be more active, be present, be me. Don’t just complain about things, but actively try to change them.

3. Be thankful. For my wonderful husband, amazing family, beautiful nieces/nephew, friends. Be thankful for my home, my job, and life.

4. Be healthy. No, I don’t mean go on a diet. These things never work in my home. But be active, go on hikes, enjoy outside. We live in a beautiful city surrounded by parks and we rarely take time to go. And let’s not mention my gym membership.. I’m pretty sure under all the dust and spiders I’ll find my keycard..

Welcome, 2015! We can’t wait to see what you have in store for us!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

