each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

happy 1st anniversary.. again?

Leave a comment

Well, this is weird. Having 2 wedding dates. It can be a confusing task, I’ll tell you. Keeping track of how we are, today, celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary, while actually approaching our 2nd one.

You may be thinking I’m crazy, but here it goes.

Our wedding was in May, when we signed papers and vowed to spend the rest of our lives making the other happy. It was quick, with just family. Fast forward to the following January, and the wedding party for our dear extended family + friends took place.

So this is why, today, I need to do a quick recap.

View More: http://elliebephotography.pass.us/thetaylorwedding

I love you. I love that we have 2 dates to look back on to celebrate. I love you as a man, as a husband, as a professional. I can’t wait to see you as a dad when the time comes. I love how you hold me, make me feel loved and desired. I love how silly we can be, how comfortable and warm life is with you.

View More: http://elliebephotography.pass.us/thetaylorwedding

Thank you, for being my shoulder to cry on, my comedian when I’m down, my encourager when I’m lazy, my loving husband and friend each and every single day. This day is when we stood in front of our dearest and shared our promise. So it will always have its space in my heart.

Happy Anniversary(*), love.

:: All pictures are from the amazing Ellie Be Photography.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

