each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Good things..

2 Comments


abouttohappen
via

Sorry for the absence guys.. These days since coming back from vacation have been insane. Between my job having been put on pause  until I came back to shake things up again, my sister ready to have her baby shower planned, house projects, mountains of laundry and a needy cat I’ve barely had time to stop by.

But don’t get me wrong. I’m excited for all of those things! We are opening a whole new makeup room in the salon, so we spent Wednesday scrubbing that room down, moving everything around, and just making it amazing. Valentine’s is just around the corner, so we are excited to see how clients coming in for makeup will like it.

At the same time, the baby shower is what’s taking over my being. At first I was super overwhelmed – and the fact that my sister can’t do anything freaks me out. I don’t know how well that’d sit with me, if I couldn’t have opinions about my own party. You know what I mean?

But we found a happy medium where I do everything, show her, wait for the ok and go ahead with the plan. Seems to be the way to go. My house looks like a florist exploded in here, as well as a designer (me!) left all the stuff around. Safe to say I’m glad we have so much unused space in this room.. I’m taking pictures and will share them later on a “planning a shower” post.

SO that’s what I’ve been up to. I’ll try to be back with some new content by next week, promise! But the shower has a date, is in a different state, and I’m trying to organize all I can from afar. Wish me luck!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “Good things..

  1. You will do great! Keep your chin up :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

