each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

weekend recap

1 Comment

Hey guys! It’s sorta been a while, hasn’t it?

Well, not much has been going on at these parts. Well, that’s a lie. Lot’s have been going on, but nothing too exciting. But let’s see!

I’ve been on a desk hunt for what feels like forever. It’s still on. I ordered one from amazon and after 2 deliveries in which the product was broken I just gave up and asked for my money back. If it takes you 3 times to deliver an item that isn’t faulty it says tons about the quality.

So today I’m hitting up ikea in  hopes of finding the perfect one. I’ve seen a couple of ideas for ikea hacks that I’m already dying to do.

Gold-makes-everything-better-especially-DIYvia

gold-leaf-desk$!600xvia

Right? But we will see.. Sometimes they don’t really last too long, and they don’t really go with the decor right now. So we shall see.

Besides that we spent Sunday painting the guest bedroom. The paint was chipped on so many different places, so we went ahead and decided to get some fun, deep blue color. We went with Glidden in Country House.

I will post about the room once we finish it, which will probably be next week. We are waiting on President’s Day for a really good mattress deal.

Also, my sister’s baby shower is coming up. Safe to say I’m elbows deep into it. It has been so much fun though. Really. I am loving it. Here is a sneak peek on what you guys can expect from my Event Planner skills (ha, ha).

IMG_3816

my little rascal. I mean, helper.

IMG_3812

I found these amazing watering cans at Michaels, and for 40% off! I needed them. They go perfectly with the color scheme, are adorable, and can you say shower?!

I’ll catch you guys later on the week! Have a great one!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “weekend recap

  1. SO CUTE! I love those watering cans!

    Like

Leave a Reply

