each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

5 on friday

Leave a comment

This week has been insane! After word that we were done with snow for the season we’re then again hit with snow.. but no snow day for the wicked! I’m just happy the snow happened yesterday and it was more than warm enough for it to melt away..

But back to the week’s faves, linking up with these gals!

friday_linkupoh hey Friday! // Friday Favorites // 5 on Friday

1// My sister’s Baby Shower!

It makes the list, because, well. I’m off today and the shower is tomorrow. I know it’ll be lovely and I’m dying to see the month’s worth of planning coming to fruition. It’s going to be a sea of pinks and flowers and that amazing baby bump.

IMG_3812

2// DIYs

I finally came around to taking a picture of the bathroom we redid, and we’re just about done with our guest room too. Maybe by next week we will have that done. But here’s a peek of the finished bathroom.

IMG_0850 guest_bathroom2

3// Progress at work

Things we’ve put into effect are already showing positive results. And slowly, but surely, we’re establishing boundaries that are very much needed. It’s a weird, tedious and sometimes angering process, but I’m sure we will come out better on the other side.

PERSISTENTvia

4// House Decor

We took advantage of President’s Day and got some new things both for the guest room and ours. I couldn’t help myself after seeing an amazing bedding for such a good deal. This week I finished the look by adding new lamp shades to our room and boy, does it look good. I’m still suspicious the hubs has no idea of any changes, but I’ll make sure to point it out to him next week. haha

5// Crisis Averted

Yes, it makes it into my favorites, because we stopped it before it got bad. But if you’ve been with me since almost the beginning you know we had an unfortunate accident with our rascal Aeris. We rushed her to the vet for an emergency surgery after she swallowed an amazingly long string. Well, she tried to pull that one on us again, but thank goodness I was right there to pull it out before it got bad. Nasty! But at least she’s doing amazing and we don’t need to worry about vets for now.

What are your Friday favorites? Link up with these amazing ladies and let me know!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

