each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Friday favorites!

3 Comments

Once again, I’m linking with these ladies to share some of my favorites with you today!

friday_linkupthe farmer’s wife / A little bit of everythingcarolina charm

1// Snow Day!

I got the day off yesterday! For the past 2 snow showers/ winter weather advisories I was caught in the snow and boy, was it not good. So I’m glad I got to stay in and safe. We were said to get around 5-8 inches throughout the day, and I wouldn’t be outside on this icy/snowy roads on my tiny car. nope! And btw I can’t thank enough the amazing men/women that every snowfall take their time to make sure our side walks and neighborhood are shoveled/ plowed. You guys rock!

snow_day

2// Home cooked meal

Since I had anticipated staying home I stopped by the grocery store and picked up all ingredients to wipe up some chicken alfredo from scratch. Well, not completely, the pasta was already made. But the sauce was from scratch. If I can say so, it turned out freaking tasty! I got the recipe from Rachel Ray’s magazine, but I got lots of cooking books on my latest trip to my sister’s and I’m so excited to put them to good use! I can’t wait to get started on the Pioneer Woman’s book. I love watching the show and I’m obsessed that she cooks meals for the soul.

chicken_alfredo

3// Cookies

Because, naturally you can’t have a snow day without home baked cookies! I’ve been trying to use our kitchen more often, as well as force myself to bake, because I’m not the best at it.

4// Papersource

Because 1. I’m obsessed with their store, 2. I’m obsessed with their products, and I couldn’t believe my eyes when they asked me yesterday on instagram (in case you don’t follow me already) to use one of my images to advertise their product. How cool is that!?

papersource

5// Crafts

I’ve been meaning to get started on this little precious DIY for the little Ayla. My sister gave me this lamp and gave me the green light to do as I please for the nursery. I’m thinking of a couple of ideas.

characters_lamp viapainted_lampvia

I’m thinking of using the same type of characters as the above (little Ayla has tons of owls on her nursery), but paint it on the base, like the pooh bear idea. I won’t be starting it this weekend due to tons of work, but I’m already trying to come up with ideas!

Hope you had a safe Thursday is you’re from the DMV area and a wonderful weekend ahead of you!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

3 thoughts on “Friday favorites!

  1. Snowed in with home cooked meals is the best way to spend a day! It’s like a bonus day and you try to make the most of it!

    Like

  2. I love the Pioneer Woman too!! All of her recipes are a success in the kitchen for me!

    and PAPER SOURCE?! Congratulations! That’s so awesome :)

    Like

  3. oh my, that pasta looks INSANELY good!! Maybe I should start being more domestic and stop buying the stuff in the jar…ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

