each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Quirks and things

13 Comments

I love posts like these, where we get to share a bit more about ourselves. Sometimes we put out on our blogs just the best aspects of our lives, but the basic things remain unknown. I loved Kiki’s idea of sharing little bits and pieces and quirks with her readers, so here are mine!

quirks and thingsby Ellie Be

1. I have to say “Bon Appetit” before eating. Every single time.

2. More often than not, during a family’s celebration, I’ll be waiting for my husband to sit down to get started myself. (It happens at restaurants with friends too. I can’t drink or eat until they have theirs too)

3. I feel like Ricky Gervaise is my spirit animal. Or he and I just figured out how to deal with our cats the same way.

4. I always have a list of 10+ house projects that I’d like to accomplish. And to my husband’s horror, I’d like to accomplish them all at the same time.

5. I need to start my day off with breakfast. Even if it’s at 2pm, I will have eggs and pancakes, but no lunch.

6. I’m not the most organized person, but when I’m in cleaning mode I’m almost OCD about how everything has to look.

7. I’ve probably switched things around in the kitchen 7 times in the 2 years we’ve been in the house. It keeps Brian guessing. I swear I just want to find the most effective way to use the space.

8. I buy high heels because they look pretty, but I hate wearing them. I’ve given at least 7 away to friends because I can’t stand them.

9. I cry at all movies. Really, all. No matter how many times I’ve watched it before.

10. I’m known for watching the same movies over and over. So far my top ones Titanic (13 times), but Pitch Perfect is getting really close to it. I may be at 11…

 

I’d love to hear some of yours!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

13 thoughts on “Quirks and things

  1. I hate heels too! They are so beautiful and classy…but I HATE wearing them. Flats and sandals all the way!

    Like

  2. I love high heels, but I hate wearing them! Haha. I have two or three pairs at the moment, but I swear I’ve only worn them once or twice! Breakfast is definitely the way to start the day – no matter what the time is! I went on a date and I had pancakes for lunch, specifically because I had missed breakfast. It was glorious. My date was a little confused but I didn’t care ;) The one thing that is really weird about me is adjusting the volume on the radio/any listening device. It HAS to be on an even number, otherwise I feel all weird and off balance! Ha.

    Like

    • Ha! See I don’t have that on the radio at all. These things don’t bother me. I’m glad I found someone who values breakfast as much as I do! :) I would’ve totally joined you on that breakfast platter! haha

      Like

  3. This is such a great post! I always like learning things about the people behind the blog! And I’m with you on #4! Haha :)

    Like

    • Thanks! I think most of us do have these insane projects at all times. I have so many rooms I’d love painting, but the one thing we would love to budget for (because really, who’s got time for that) is to have someone paint the trims, doors and ceilings of the house. Not a fan.

      Like

  4. Love that you have to wait for others to eat – I try to do that but sometimes when I am starving I have to dig in! I too have about 10+ house projects too that just never seem to get done! And I cry in all movies too – I cried in the movie Ted…now that is sad that I cried in a funny movie but at the end I cried.

    Like

    • I totally cried on Ted too!!! Oh, gosh. It’s embarrassing really. I was watching a movie with my nieces and I’m in there holding my tears and they look at me like I’m insane! haha There’s always that scene, with that right soundtrack that gets the floodgates open.

      Like

  5. Glad to get to know you! I’m new around here. I’m the same with heels. If I do wear them, flip flops are always in my purse. I also am with you on breakfast. HAS to be my first meal of the day. If for some reason I miss this- there’s always brinner.

    Like

  6. i love this so much! Love getting to know my blogger friends better and sneak peeks into their lives!
    I’m holly
    28
    Canadian
    Pet lover!
    Married one 8 month old baby boy
    Love all pretty things and blog about them on my bloggity!!
    Hope you stop by!
    Enjoy the weekend :)

    Like

  7. I cry at so many movies too! And seriously I hate heels as well. I’m notorious for being the one girl who wears flats out. Oh well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

