each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

April Goals

9 Comments

Life is passing by too fast. Sometimes it catches me off guard. I mean, in January we were just talking about how my mom would be coming to assist my sister with her delivery, and now, she’s due to arrive this Sunday. Where did the time go?

Maybe because it was so cold and dreary we just ignore most of the beginning of the year.

April brought along more things than my mom though. Here’s a quick list of what I hope to achieve in April:

april goals

1// living intentionally: Sometimes I let life carry me, and I blink it and the month is over. This month, I hope to intentionally make plans, clean the house, be present for my husband, and family.

2// focus on my health: the hubs and I aren’t gym rats, but we do want to be healthy (while indulging every now and then). Warmer months bring out our desire to connect with nature, exercise, and spend some time with each other taking walks. I am doing a 21 day challenge, and that’s exactly what it’s been. A great challenge. (I may be addicted to my chocolate.)

3// work on being less self-centered: I believe I should do this every day. Every month. I get so caught up on how I perceive things, on how what others say and do affects me. It’s always me, me, me. It’s horrible, causes me heartache even when others don’t even mean it that way. The world does not revolve around me, and I have to understand just because one person is being cheered on, it does not mean I’m being tossed to the side. There are different moments for everyone, and I should know when to accept that. I’m trying guys!

4// be creative: It’s gorgeous out, and flowers are starting to sprout. It’s the perfect picture to inspire some new artwork. I’m already working on some Mother’s Day cards to add to the shop, and will start thinking soon about Father’s Day and Holiday cards too!

thoughts for Thursday

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

9 thoughts on “April Goals

  1. Great goals! I think I’m addicted to chocolate too! I tried doing no sweets for a month and I still ended up eating chocolate chips every day!

    Like

  2. Great goals, lady!!!!! I especially connect with number 1!

    Like

  3. Amazing goals. I hope you accomplish them sweets. :)

    Like

  4. Wonderful goals from one chocoholic to another!!! Hope you get through with it!!
    <3 Sarita it’s my girls’ world

    Like

  5. It’s so encouraging that I’m not the only person who has to work hard at being less self-centered! I’m working on that this week, too :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

