each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

she’s here – grateful heart

4 Comments

This weekend was bliss.

On Saturday my sister came to our house to spend the house. It’s always amazing when we do get the opportunity to talk. We loved growing up together, sharing a room, and having all the time in the world to chat and help each other with our (teenage) problems.

It felt like that all over again. We laid on her bed, chatted, talked about life, about expectations, and the future. At one point my niece started hiccuping, and it was the most wonderful thing. It’s so weird to see that belly moving like there’s actually someone in there – but feeling it?! Wow.

We headed to ikea the following morning for some last minute house/baby things for her, and left to pick up my mom at the airport. It was the most beautiful reunion. We made a little sign that said “Welcome grandma”, and my mom loved it. We didn’t have much time together, but we grabbed lunch – courtesy of the hubs – and they had to pack up and go back to my sister’s before it got too late.

family

It was still amazing to have family around. We chatted, we laughed, we hugged. It was grand.

I even had the chance to visit some pretty negative feelings I have been having. It’s so petty on my part, I’m ashamed to say. But having family around always helped me figure out what’s important. It definitely lifted my spirits, and it was like this huge, heavy, negativity vanished into the sky. It feels like such a blessing, to be able to have my family around, to show me how easy it is to let go of the resentment instead of holding on to it.

I can’t wait to see them again.

*Sorry about the blurry picture, this girl needs to upgrade her phone.

Grateful Heart w/ Ember Grey
Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

4 thoughts on “she’s here – grateful heart

  1. I love the welcome grandma sign…what a cute idea :) I will have to remember this!!

    Like

    • you should! She melted! I can only imagine how she’ll be when the baby comes! ( I’m secretly hopping it’ll be just before mother’s day so my sister can give my mom something that says grandma on it!) haha

      Like

  2. So glad you got to spend time with family! You all look so happy in the picture! So sweet! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

