each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Late valentine’s Day

2 Comments

Talk about being late to the game.

Remember when I mentioned we got tickets for the Shen Yun ballet? Well, it was yesterday! I originally thought we were taking it as our Anniversary gift, but Brian had other ideas. He called it our late Valentine’s Day gift. And who am I to disagree with my husband? That just means I have some work cut out for me for our Anniversary (which is fast approaching!)

We decided to forgo driving and just took the metro to go to Kennedy Center. It was my first time visiting, and the place is beautiful!

kennedy center

kennedy center

The show was just.. Wow. I have to say at one point I had tears in my eyes. It was so fluid, so beautiful. So peaceful, and graceful. We can’t take pictures, but I took this from their website to give you a taste. Trust me, it’s every bit as amazing as that on stage. They have this HUGE cgi screens in the back – it gets funny at times, but even then, it’s just majestic!

shen yun

We didn’t have time to get lunch before the show (it started at 1:30pm), so we waited all the way until we were back home. It was 5pm by then and we were starving!

I’m grateful to have a husband who’s my partner in crime. He’s always there for me, always humors my crazy requests, in on board with my crazy requests, and generally does anything if he knows it’ll make me happy.

I love this guy, and I thank God everyday for somehow, putting him in my path.

 

Grateful Heart w/ Ember Grey

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “Late valentine’s Day

  1. This sounds awesome! I don’t think I could get my boyfriend to go to a ballet with me, you are a lucky woman! Happy late Valentines Day to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

