each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

one-piece love

6 Comments

I’m a little obsessed for one pieces this summer.. It may have to do with a few pounds I’m still carrying that should be gone, but at any rate this is the season in which I want to get myself a one piece!

So I’ve been scoring around my favorite online stores to find something and so far these are my favorites!

bikinis

1//2//3

onepiece modcloth

1//2//3

one piece modcloth

1//2//3

We already received out first pool party invitation and our in-laws and community already sent us word of when their pools will be open. Safe to say we’re looking forward to soaking up these warmer days (with lots of sunscreen and shaded sitting).

Do you have any favorite swimwear? I’m not much of a swimwear fan. Mostly because I shy away from the sun and I have quite the collection of bikinis (I did move here from Brazil), so I don’t feel I need to add too much.

But somehow, after this long winter, we promised ourselves we would enjoy the outdoors more, go to the pool and just be. So I feel we need a celebratory one piece purchase to start the season right. Wouldn’t you agree? ;)

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

6 thoughts on “one-piece love

  1. I hate finding swimwear as well! But, I have found a company that I have really loved..Lime Ricki. They have wonderful moderate swimwear! I would love to wear a one piece, but my long torso makes them fit very awkward, so I always go with a tankini of some sort! One of my favorite things to do is to purchase a neutral bottom and switch out my tops :)

    Like

    • thanks for pointing me out to that site! They do have great and affordable pieces! I’ll be honest I walked into Target and had a spur of the moment thing with a bathing suit. But it had flamingos in it! haha I can’t say no to that! :)

      Like

  2. I can’t believe it’s already time for swimsuit shopping! But you found some cute ones. Love the very bottom right!

    Like

  3. I love the middle in the top row and the anchors but I am a sucker for anchors!!

    Like

    • Oh, anchors! My granddad used to own a boat so his summer house was the anchor place. They mean a lot to me.. It looked perfect! I can’t justify the prices too much (I don’t go out in the sun/pool that often), but it is a beauty

      Like

Leave a Reply

