each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Mother’s Day

7 Comments

Mother’s Day is right around the corner. For the first time in a long time, my  mom happens to be in the US! Thank you so much little niece for having your due date around then! On a fun note, my mom (who is an ob/gyn) thinks the baby will come around the 10th, which is Mother’s Day! I’ll say there’s no better present to my sister than her daughter being born.

I’ve been hinting here and there about my Etsy shop, and how weird it was to finally set it up. I’m still in the process of creating a few things, but I already have quite a few Mother Day cards up!

Here are a few options, in case you need some last minute ideas. It’s made to order once the pictured one is sold, but I try to be very prompt with shipping. I’m happy to say I’ve had my first ever customer for these cards, and it made me swell with pride!

Without further ado, here is a sneak peek of my Mother’s Day cards available for purchase.

each lovely thing on Etsy

each lovely thing on Etsy

each lovely thing on Etsy

 

I already have my mom’s card, but I’ll be honest that I’m a little lost at to what to give my mother and sister in term of gifts..

I have some DIY ideas for my sister, but because my mom needs to go back in june, I don’t want to give her anything bulky. She’s not a pampering person either, so i don’t think the idea of Spa in a Jar or something will make her happy.. Oh well, gotta get started on figuring out what she’d like. I thought of a nice blouse or costume jewelry. Because my sister will obviously go in full force with the grandma stuff, so I want to do something else that she can enjoy.

Any suggestions on where to start?

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

7 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Love these! I’m excited to see more from your etsy shop! And YAY for mothers on Mothers day and babies on Mothers day!

    Like

    • Thanks Carissa! I’m slowly trying to add to it. I have some prints, but I have yet to photograph them all. haha I’m not doing such a great job with that.. Slowly but surely I’ll add to it! :)

      Like

  2. I think a piece of simple jewelry and a bouquet of flowers would be a great gift for your mother!!

    Like

    • I know! I ended up walking into Francescas and finding a little jar that was perfect for her. And tiny, so she can carry it out. We’ll definitely pick flowers once we get close to them. Thanks for the ideas! :)

      Like

  3. Beautiful cards. Maybe some simple flowers and we got my mom a sign that says ” a mother is her daughter’s first friend”

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on magic1668 and commented:
    love!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

