each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Friday Letters

Leave a comment

I know, I know.. It’s Saturday.

But life has been crazy around these parts, so I apologize for the lack of posts and the answer to your comments. They will all come back to normal next week.

I’ve seen Jessica posting these letters before, and I have wanters to participate in them. I not always have 5 favorites on Friday to write about, but a letter?! One can always write a letter! So here it goes:

friday letters

Dear Friday (Saturday)|| Thank you for bringing the magic of weekend with you. This week has brought amazing, challenging, nerve wrecking things, but it was one heck of a week!

Dear Parents || Time has come to say goodbye, yet again. I hope, somehow, we can all live closer to each other in the near future. Thank you for all you’ve done, and constantly do, for us. You’re rockstars. I cherished it all, and Brian and I will make plans to see you hopefully within the year!

Dear Brian || I know I wasn’t the easiest to deal with this week. i blame it on the house, truly. And nerves, lots of them. But thank you for trying to reason with me, for listening and for putting things behind you so easily. I have a lot to learn from you. I love you – you’re my person.

Dear House || Please, please try not to break down. Your issues are starting to be counted in 2 hands. 2! Can we go back to simpler times when you gave us no headache? I can hear just see and feel all the $$$ you’re going to take from us. You’re young – you shouldn’t be breaking down on us!

Dear Weekend || Hello, you. I can’t wait for some much deserved bbq with friends, for getting together with our church members and to have time to sit down and work on my art. It’s been a while. Almost 2 weeks away from my paint + brushes.. If you’re kind enough, I look forward to having time to tinker around the house (I’m looking at you, baseboards).

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

