each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Thankful Heart – Weekend Recap

5 Comments

Thank you so so much for everyone who commented on my last post. I’ve been feeling better than ever! I’m so excited for the rest of the year, and looking forward to anything life decides to throw my way. I will share the breakthrough and I hope you guys will find it as exciting as I do.

But now, on to the recap!

This Friday night we were able to leave work a little early to try and escape Baltimore’s traffic. Well, try being the key word. There’s no avoiding traffic at 495, as I’m sure any locals would confirm.

But we did. We drove about 1.5 hours until we got to Baltimore and found a nice Beer Garden to sit down and wait for his friends.Beer Garden Baltimore

I absolutely loved the decor and style. Plus the beers were really good too!

We finished our beer + snacks and went on to get good spots at the concert. We went to see Citizen Cope, and it was pretty amazing. It’s more of a band that Brian likes than I do, so I didn’t know most of the lyrics. It was still amazing. He has such a unique voice – it’s enthralling. I’ve shared a video on my page on Facebook. You should check it out!

Citizen Cope

As we were leaving, there was another band playing outside of the venue. Of course we stopped there for a while, but my body was slowing shutting down from lack of sleep, therefore we hurried back to the car.

Burnt Sienna

Saturday was a great catch up day. I did all the laundry, hemmed both the curtains and my pants with some tape (I don’t own a sewing machine – yikes!) and worked on the secret project for most of the day.

I did step out for a bit to get new curtains + some baskets for our linen closet. So I wasn’t a complete bum. ;)

Sunday started with some cleaning, organizing and putting up the new curtains. They were a dark brown before, but I felt it was too dark for the room.

I convinced the hubs to put them up and I’m literally swooning over this hazy light coming from our windows.

New curtains

We had to go for a quick outing to grab dessert, because, obviously. And spent the rest of the night just enjoying each other and passing time. Which is great for gearing up to this busy week ahead!

How was your weekend?

Linking up with this amazing lady today!

Grateful Heart w/ Ember Grey
Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

5 thoughts on “Thankful Heart – Weekend Recap

  1. Looks like a great atmosphere to have some down time. Visiting from Ember Grey

    Like

  2. Looks like you had a great time! And you must be so close to me – I’m in VA too and only about 1.5 hours from Baltimore!

    Like

  3. I try not to waste my life away waiting for the weekends, but it’s hard not to when weekends are so great. Friday traffic is the worst though. I took off early this past weekend so I luckily missed it.

    Like

  4. That beer garden looks so pretty!

    Like

  5. Sounds like a nice weekend :). I have a sinus infection, so Sunday was forced relaxation, but I got a lot done on Saturday. The weekends always go by entirely too fast, don’t they?

    Like

Leave a Reply

