each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Pretty exciting news

1 Comment

Well, friends. It finally happened.

first_sale

I sold my very first etsy item yesterday! (woohoo!)

I’m so very excited. Specially at this time, when I’ve been amping up my etsy items, spending more time drawing, painting, lettering. Experimenting with different colors and mixes and layouts. It’s all very exciting and I can’t begin to tell you how much of a confidence boost it is!

It got me thinking of how much pressure we put on ourselves. How sometimes we have to wait for this first sale to really measure how good of an artist you are. Or if you should even have that etsy store. And I have been guilty of that. But then it shifted.

Ever since I’ve been really digging into this new passion that is lettering, my life became less about “I have to sell” and more about “I’m really inspired to do this”. And it was a great surprise that right at this point, when I finally let go of any expectation, that the first sale was made.

It was a great personal lesson to me. One that reminds me to focus on what I love doing, and soon it will be obvious to see that from the work I’m putting out.

dont_aimvia

Well, thank you, etsy buyer. For helping me finally see what was in front of me. Do it for love. And you reminded me to keep on doing it.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “Pretty exciting news

  1. Yay yay yay! Congratulations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

