each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Grateful heart Tuesday(?)

1 Comment

you knot it's timevia

 

This grateful heart Tuesday means more than I care to admit.

This weekend I was able to open up my heart to my husband, and share more than I thought I could. I don’t know why I’m surprised, he’s my best friend, and the person I love the most. The one who’s always got my back.

Sometimes, though, my mind wonders. And I spend days, weeks, sometimes months, going over things before I think it’s enough to bring it up to him. Specially if I think it’s something that may go against what we had decided.

But life’s plans don’t follow ours. I tried to fight it, I convinced my husband that this would be the best plan. But if there’s one thing life has taught me thus far, is that your plans, and life plans, are not always the same.

And you have to be ok with that.

I’m grateful I have such an understanding, amazing, supporting man by my side. One that shares my quirks, my inklings and my views of the world.

And one that supports me wholly.

Life will show us when the best time is. Or there may never the the best time. But we feel it in our hearts that this is not it. And I’m grateful for his support, understanding, and even more, for sharing the same ideas as I do.

All is Well                                                                                                                                                 via

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “Grateful heart Tuesday(?)

  1. That first quote is one of my favorites ever!

    Like

Leave a Reply

