each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Weekend Catch up

1 Comment

I wish I could say I’ve accomplished all I wanted on the weekend.

But I didn’t.

Friday our physician had the greatest idea of giving all of us at work a flu shot. Which is amazing, free, and needed. I’ve taken them before and was fine. Just not with this one. I went to bed feeling fine, and woke up feeling as if I had the flu.

Safe to say 90% of my day was spent in bed, watching tv and trying to feel better.

But, if you know me, you know I refuse to waste a day. I just can’t. So I took some airborne, some allergy medicine, and ventured outside to work in this beauty.

table

And it looks pretty great! I’ll share a picture soon. I’m just about finished decorating it for Fall/ Halloween. I also worked on  doing some Christmas things for the shop. I’ll be putting them up pretty soon. I’m taking this Sunday as a day off from anything aside from laundry and art. There, I said it.

each lovely thing art

(now we wait for the universe to come up with something else to do)

But last Sunday, we got all the family together to go to Kings Dominion!

kings dominion

Not all the kiddos could go, but 2 of them did. We took turns going with them to the attractions, and boy, was my nephew all excited! We went to so many attractions together, but he is still too small for most of them. My niece however, is tall enough for most rides, so we got to go to a few roller coaster and I love it that she’s a lover of them as well.

We stayed out all day, got to go on so many roller coasters, rides, and eat bad food. Perfect weekend with the family. We are all getting together next weekend and I can’t wait!

Here is a post-fun picture taken at 6pm after rides, sun and fun took a toll on us (and specially our hair). You are welcome.

kings dominion

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “Weekend Catch up

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished product!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

