each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Ball game!

15 Comments

This weekend has been an amazing one for recharging. Both physically and spiritually.

I posted last week about the entryway table I painted to match our door. Boy, am I in love with it now. I was about to donate it, but I decided to give it one last chance and paint it. And I adore it.

With no further ado, here is the new/old member of the family.

diy table

I love that it matches the door to a T. It looks so much more modern even though it’s the same table. Nothing like a fresh coat of paint. I also added this cute pumpkins from JoAnn and now i feel like we are ready for Fall.

But now, on to the weekend!

This Saturday we were finally able to fulfill our father’s day gift to my father in law. We are a Philadelphia teams family, but we don’t get to see too many games since we are in VA. But this weekend the Phillies were in town, so we bought tickets for the whole family to attend.

Nationals Park

Unfortunately, we had a family emergency the day before, so half of the family had to stay behind. We were left with 5 tickets that we were not going to use. So we did the next best thing: we gave them out!

We made 5 strangers super happy and they got to enjoy a free game (that the Nationals won) on really good seats too! It felt really good to make someone else happy, specially when they least expected it.

Nationals Park

We got amazing seats, but unfortunately no foul balls came our way. It was a perfect overcast day, but luckily to us no single drop of rain hit us until we got back home. It did get chilly, but since I am from Brazil I had an extra coat because I am already freezing at times. Crisis averted!

We can only hope his dad loved it as much as we did.

We also had to stop and get my car checked and inspected, and boy, do I hate this. Luckily our garage/gas station has some pretty nice, hardworking crew, so it was nice to get everything checked out and set until next year. Horray!

Sunday we went bright and early to church and had a chance to talk more with our new pastor. They want to start a new membership group as well as a Bible Study and I really hope it’s at a time we can both attend.

The rest of the day was spent catching up on all the laundry I had from the week, cleaning and dreaming on more renovations.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

15 thoughts on “Ball game!

  1. So fun! I love baseball games. It’s the best way to get out and enjoy a game, if you ask me. I mean, I’m not the biggest Phillies fan (since they beat my Rays in 2008 for the WS) but I still love the game.

    and your table looks great! That’s a beautiful color for an entryway.

    Like

    • Thank you for the table comment! I do love it, but I’m a little biased. ;) And it’s ok, they beat DC teams all the times but I’m not really passionate about any of them anyway. We have an ongoing joke that I’ll switch to Philly side when we have children because “my kids will root for the phillies like the rest of the family.” (we shall see) haha

      Like

  2. Looks like you are having fun and the table looks so nice

    Like

  3. The front door decor is adorable!

    Like

  4. Looks like you had fun. In same spirit, we went to the Royals game Saturday night.

    Like

  5. Looks like y’all had a blast. It is a great time to go to a ball game…not too cold or too hot.

    Like

  6. so fun! Looks like a great time!! Love going to sporting events!

    Like

  7. Love the little pumpkins on your porch! So cute!!

    Like

  8. your front porch is lovely!

    Like

  9. What a fun trip! I’m sure his dad loved it. :)
    xo, Caitlin
    And Possibly Dinosaurs

    Like

Leave a Reply

