each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

A (very) late catch up

Leave a comment

I’m sorry about the crickets in the blog. I’m not savvy enough to be scheduling ahead of time (I actually had one, but never posted it), and life this week is getting out of control.

I’ve been working overtime every day this week. Sometimes you just have to. They are great people and have already told me to take off early today to give myself a break. (Gotta love them!)

But back to the updates.

It was the hubs birthday last week! I baked him a cake, took him out on a pouring night to get his fave food and bought him the things he wanted. Score, score!

A couple of Saturdays ago I had the pleasure of having my nieces and nephew over. We had such a good time! I quickly ran over to Michaels and Target to stock up on kiddo stuff like crafts, projects, movies, popcorn, dinner. I’ve found this jewel and sent it over to the hubs (we are big Studio Ghibli) and safe to say it got 100% on Rotten tomatoes and it’s our next night in movie.

Princess Kaguya

The kiddos and I watched a movie and they wanted the crafts. I thought I planned well time-wise but the kiddos were done with crafts in 15 minutes! Just enough time for me to get dinner ready and have it for them (having kids is no joke, guys!) One more movie in and their parents came back.

That Sunday started off great. We finally bought the new flooring!

We spent months deliberating on which color to get and from where. And last minute Sunday morning we decided to pop in to a store and we just pulled the plug.

new flooring

I am so super excited! We ended up only picking the floors up this past Sunday since we had to borrow my father -in – law’s truck, but we got a few pieces to the house and I’m so excited to start laying it down! :)

We went over to my in law’s house, where we celebrated the hubs and my father-in-law’s birthdays. There were football games, hide and seek with the nieces/nephew, great food, cake, and lots of catching up. You can’t buy these moments.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

