each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

I’m obsessed!

1 Comment

There are few and far things I’m obsessed about. My husband and cat, and nieces/nephew are on top of that list, naturally.

But in terms of things, or shows, I’m currently obsessed with Fixer Upper.

fixer upper

It’s my escape during the week. It’s my guilty pleasure on Tuesdays night, and then on Sunday mornings when they have the reruns.

Our flooring choice was made based on that show. And then the decor, and then the new kitchen update idea.

I swear it’s taking over my design choices.

So much so that I ended up going to their website Magnolia Homes and it was the only place I found the exact things I’ve been looking for for ages.

I introduce you my 2 kitchen staples:

galvanized letter holder

Brian and I have this ongoing problem of not having a place to deposit our keys + mail when we pick it up. So it gathers in the dinning table until one of us finds it in them to look through it.

I’ve always wanted a mailbox type of thing. They are usually bulky and huge, so I was happily surprised when I found this galvanized envelope on their site. Plus it wasn’t even expensive!

galvanized letter holder

We received it and it’s a tad smaller than I was anticipating. Not a problem, though. I’m sure I’ll get a lot of use out of it as well as be able to put more things next to it too. It fits pretty much all of what we receive (most magazines and bigger mail go straight to the recycling bin).

For the keys I ended up finding something else to put right next to door as you come in (but I have this inane fear that someone will break in and grab our keys. Which makes no sense since they’ll be in already. But you know fears, they don’t always make sense).

cookbook holder

We also got this amazing cookbook holder. Brian and I are finally shaping up and realizing we need to get better at this whole eating thing. I went to the groceries and tried to get some clean things to help us out during this time, and I always revert back to the Pioneer Woman’s cookbook for inspiration on delicious dishes.

I’m super excited with the purchases and I can’t wait to find their forever homes in our kitchen.

What are you currently obsessed with?

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “I’m obsessed!

  1. Ohhh I love that show too!! They are starting a new season, I think. :P So excited that you guys bought the flooring! Can’t wait to see (or help with) the project! Miss you, girly!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

