each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Brazil + Sweeden = USA

2 Comments

“I’m from Rio”.

“Me too”.

We were not the only surprised ones. I think all of our English composition class wondered what the chances were that 2 Brazilians would attend that same class at that same time.

All I remember was that it was the beginning of a long lasting friendship.

We had the best laughs, the best drives around town. And when I moved back to Rio, she was right there too. It was like we never left Marymount. It was grand.

And then I moved back. And she moved to Sweden. But life sent her back to the US for a visit and we were reunited again.

old town alexandria pier

We took a long drive to Marymount, ate at ihop and she finally explained to me what it meant; reminisced about our time at school, and drove to beautiful Old Town Alexandria.

Andreas Boutique

We took silly photos and laughed without a care in the world. She showed me her amazing camera, and I botched every photo I took of her. She wasn’t even mad.

Old Town Alexandria

We revisited as many places as we could, but our time was too short. It’s always too short. But we made time for what mattered: like card games, comedy shows, talks about the future, brainstorming ideas, and dinner milkshakes. It was wonderful.

silver dinner milkshake

She’s all the way back to Sweden now. Enjoying lovely chocolates and people. And now we’re planning on visiting her there too. Maybe we will rewrite Brazil + US = Sweden?

I miss you already, friend.

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

2 thoughts on “Brazil + Sweeden = USA

  1. This is so sweet! Truly good friends are hard to find and how lucky are you two to have found one another! Love!

    Like

  2. awwww :)))))

    hands down best part of my trip. Loved staying at your lovely house and seeing how awesome of a couple you and Brian are. Made me want to be like you guys when I grow up! :P
    hahahaha

    thanks for the amazing times, it was indeed too short…but I’ll be back ;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

